[PugStuff Pt2] - Late Pug Study

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everybody !

As I said On a very recent previous post where I was really surprised about the anatomy of the pugs and how the human control breed simply broke the extraordinary anatomy of the wolves. Now is the time for study that interesting/weird anatomy result of that human manipulation over these animals.

You see... there is something about them that makes them to be chosen by humans. Let's see what it is.

(All the images are my own creation and so I own the rights of them)

I looked at it closely and realized that its anatomy is pretty cartoonish.

2.gif

Its proportions are absolutely out of what we consider normal. The distribution of its features are really fucked up. Yet they look adorable for most of people.

They don't look aggressive at all. They even look like they would have trouble surviving or even for breathing.

I believe this is actually one of the triggers for most of people to like them so much: the owner feels that the dog needs them for the most simple tasks.

And it even goes further: the breed itself became pretty idiot and with a high lack of independence, coordination and perception. (remember Youtube? with all these bloopers of pugs falling here and there?)

1.jpg

Yet it was really fun to make some studies from them. Because i realized few details that actually make them interestingly appealing:

The BIG SQUARE-SHAPED head.

Observing this, this gave me a new idea for doing another exercise... I will take this skull and use it as a base for other creatures that come to my mind.

I want also want you to understand the importance of the following:

You must also know how to make your own practices, how to get better at them and just make them real.
Be smart and don't be lazy ;).

Thanks a lot for your support and I see you very soon!


presentation_ending_2_s.jpg



I always try to listen to the ideas of my fellow followers to improve my posts and to give something back to the community... therefor: What would you like the next posts to be about? What should I talk about? What kind of painting? Would you like some tutorials about arts, about cooking? Maybe some fresh gaming broadcast? I would love to know!

Bye!

Sort:  

Another awesome post thanks dude!

Thanks man! I really appreciate it =)

That's a great art and writing story..Thanks lot for sharing...Best of luck.
.

Thanks man, I upvoted your post because I could see the issue you had with copyright on your last posts.

Be more careful next time, still don t give up =)

Yes my friend..I already concious..I hope next avoid this...Thanks for supporting..m

Can you one question please ?

Where are you live my friend?

I am living in Poland at the moment, you can see it in the main screen from my Steemit blog =)

I understand...I see my friend...Thanks very much..I will wait your new post ...

Yeah, absolutely, you have mention clear about this anatomy pretty cartoonist, looking naturally awesome to the theme

Indeed! Even tho' they struggle for breathing and eating, they are absolutely cartoonish and cute. This is why we chose them to be like this ;)

Pugs are adorable in my opinion.. they do look cartoonish really, and that's part of their appeal.. they just look so funny with big eyes and confused look all the time

Indeed! They have something, this is why for humans they are a completely success evolution in terms of adaptation... We chose them to be like this =)

Kind of how we made teacup sized dogs and even teacup pigs! lol

hahahaha now that you say that, I'd love to have a little pig as pet!

Don't panic. But I actually have pet rats here since they are so small and smart :3

They are actually so adorable, and really smart! I've heard rats are smart too, but I think most people do have bad ideas about them.. my best friend used to have a rat as a pet and carried it on her shoulder! lol!

hahaha I do the same, I put one over my head and they have fun from it! I like to think that they are like tiny dogs :3

lol! how do you know they are having fun? :P you should put a leash and walk them in public!!.. can you imagine haha

you joking, but I was absolutely thinking about doing that x

Amazing ..This is the one of my great story and art.i like it so much....
Thanks for sharing your valuable post ..

Thanks buddy !

You are really great dear friend ..I like your blog so much...I appreciate for your post ...

Over all I follow you always ...
Upvoted and resteemited done ..
My friend ...

Usually, I comment on blogs but your article is so convincing that I never stop myself to say something about it. I like it, @anritco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71191.31
ETH 3811.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48