How to Make a Dragon Head in Two Simple Steps

in #art6 years ago

Hi Everybody !

I am going to show you how I resolve most of my artworks in two simple steps! Are you ready?? Here we go!


It is really really easy... just follow the steps.

First draw the head in a sketch-ish as you feel it. And since this is a draft or sketch, it doesn't have to be very precise but mostly to capture the idea that later on we will follow in the next step!

And secondly -(Takes a deep breathe)- draw the right the perspective, fix the light, fix the shadows, the color must be fixed as well, plan some textures, add some interesting features, fix the design, since it's a head also fix the expression, integrate it with the rest of the painting, add highlights for better sharp looking, check the edges, add some rim light, if it has sss somewhere just mofo add it, render the shit out of it and...

asd.jpg

...We are done!

See? It wasn't that hard at all! Arts are easy! So give your own try and have fun with it!

Thanks a lot for your support and I see you in the next one!


In case you didn't get it, this is a joke, arts are hard as hell and all processes can't just be resumed in two simple steps, although I hope you had fun with this one =)



(All the images are my own creation and therefore I own their rights)


presentation_ending_2_s.jpg



I always try to listen to the ideas of my fellow followers to improve my posts and to give something back to the community... therefor: What would you like the next posts to be about? What should I talk about? What kind of painting? Would you like some tutorials about arts, about cooking? Maybe some fresh gaming broadcast? I would love to know!

I apologize if I don't reply to your message. Sometimes I can't find enough time for it. But you can be sure that I will read it!

Bye!

Sort:  

I think it works :D
NewCanvas1.jpeg

Damn it does !!

Even better than in How to train your dragon ;)

Thank you! This information is very interesting and important

Wow ! Excellent #art

I am @Rihannas!
You are Amazing and Your Post is also Amazing . I Like Your Post .

thanks for your useful post
I suggest you to see and read my blog
my blog is exactly like yours . it have fun , lovely and useful postes , and I have so many other Content to share that everyone need to know ...

Ahahah, so nice :)))

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

minnowbooster upvote in the amount of $104.60 STU, $146.37 USD.

For a total calculated value of $105 STU, $146 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $26 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Great content. My passion for art is growing daily

I'm glad you are using your gifts to make the world a much more positive place to be

Excellent creativity, I would like to suggest you make a pencil work and explain in details. And, when is that gonna be if you consider doing it. Thanks

ROFL! I was getting all riled up by the title, prepared to pick a fight when you got me! Amazing art and great humor. What's not to like?

Besides, your process seems identical to mine. :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46