Daily Sketches - Day 3

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit family!! How are you doing!!

I'm doing good, it's doing a terrible weather here in Buenos Aires... gray clouds, super strong winds. Perfect for doing nothing and stay in bed for long periods...

BUT NOPE!

It's time for!...

Hohoho yes, I'm premiering my superdupercool new little logo for our Dailies sketches, and this is the time for the third day! I hope I can keep the rhythm indefinitely!

It's something silly, but in just two days of practice, I can really feel the difference in how I control my hand (even if I hurt my self training two days ago u.u), and how new ideas flow and perspectives start to work better by themselves.

Of course when you push yourself too much and you are yet no ready... it will be super frustrating... so...

...welcome to my life !!

I decided I was doing so wrong with women faces that I decided to give them a new try and just free myself a little bit with the demanding... the result was super nice and I'm very happy with it!

I mean, if in one day you kinda solved big part of the troubles out there, can you imagine what will a month, six, a year of practicing?? Woohoo!!

But I gotta admit that the part which I enjoyed at most, was when I decided to draw old men... they have so much beauty and stories in their heads. The march of the time and so interesting stories in their skin and expressions.

I also love to draw beards, they always make a face look badass!

This last one is my very favorite one hihi

I always enjoy so much to practice faces. Mostly men, because I draw them much easier, but it s needed to do both... and also bodies, because we are not only heads floating out there... so probably next sketches will be about bodies and keep practicing the women faces.

Thanks a lot stopping by and being part of becoming a better artist day by day!

Don't forget that you can also show your daily sketches and maybe I can give you a feedback, if you want of course!

I wish you have a great-great day!!

Sort:  

Your style is so wonderful. Very beatiful!

Aww!! I think there are so few words to cheer up an artist, and you just chose the right ones! Thank you so much :3

You are a hard working man :)

Ohh thanks a lot! What can I say?? I need to get better and better! There's a long long path ahead tho' ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50