Going Home | Digital Painting by AJ Brockman

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20180317_102639_910.jpg
The love of a dog and the bond you can create is sometimes so profound it is difficult to put into words. Today, I highlight one of my pieces that again demonstrates that bond between human and canine. I kept having this reoccurring thought in my mind's eye of a young boy playing in the fields with his best friend. A time and place where getting dirty and exploring are the norm. These are the experiences we remember as "the good old days" without the responsibilities of adulthood. I can almost hear a dinner bell in the background calling them home for supper.

I also find an uncanny similarity to the final scene in The Gladiator. While be it one of my favorites, this correlation was completely subconscious. A different timeframe, different lighting, no dog, but undoubtedly similar in mood and meaning. Take a look below

IMG_20180317_100545_443.jpg
Screenshot_20180316082230.jpg
IMG_20180317_102639_910.jpg
Thank you for reading and please consider upvoting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. If you're looking to go the extra mile in helping me on my journey, also please consider a re–steem so I am able to reach your audience. The steemit community means the world to me and I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @anoyislam, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59