Watercolour Paint | Bird | Painting fun together with my daughter

in #art6 years ago (edited)

20180604_095748.jpg

swushes-steem-green.png

Instead of watercolour pencils, let's try the actual watercolour paint

As you can see in my previous posts, I am a fan of the watercolour pencils, but my daughter also likes to use the water. Therefore I bought a cheap paint set yesterday, so I could paint with her together, without her messing up my pencils.. Because she is a bit wild when she's drawing... I had started this drawing last week of a bird that I saw online..

20180524_091310.jpg

swushes-steem-green.png

20180524_093145.jpg

swushes-steem-green.png

I was not very pleased with the result after colouring the bird

And therefore I did not use the water yet, and put the drawing aside for a few days. But I never throw them away, I just wait until I have an idea to finish it anyway. Today I thought I'd give it a try using the watercolour paint on top of the pencil colouring. It was nice to use the colouring a bit different than with the pencils.. I only made one extra picture while using the paint, because I forgot to make more..

20180604_095053.jpg

swushes-steem-green.png

I got used to the paint and pencils

And decided to give it my own touch .. the yellow and orange colouring above represents the sun and heat coming from it. The green and brown colouring in the bottom represent the grass and sand on the ground. After this I thought let's give it a try using the paint spots.. never done that, so this was to see if I like that result.. And then it was time to make the final picture.. Hope you liked seeing my first artwork with watercolour paint.

20180604_095511.jpg

swushes-steem-green.png

My daughter's artwork will be posted later on her own account @cutie-pie which I opened to post her artworks and drawings in the next years. She is only two years old, but this way the drawings and paintings will be save forever, and each SBD earned on her account will be put into savings!

Edit: Find the introduction post of @cutie-pie with her first artwork by clicking here

anouk1.gif

swushes-steem-green.png

Sort:  

I think it's a very soothing picture you painted... I like the colours ~ all very pleasant! Cheers, and have a happy week ahead! :)

Thank you! I like it too, happy that I didn't throw it away lol.. Same to you!!

Beautiful artwork, can't wait to see your daughter's artwork :)

Thank you! Will be later on today.. thought I'd mention it though :) maybe she will have some followers from the get go lol

Good thing you didn't throw them out at the time, but kept the drawing for later improvement. Turned out lovely!

Yes, I can't throw them out.. it's a waste of my time then.. better save them, until there's a good idea lol.. Thank you!

Mooi !! Ik kan zo genieten hè van andermans talent. Ik ben niet zo handig in tekenen (understatement)
Slim idee om een account voor je ukkie te openen. Tegen de tijd dat ze 18 is , is ze miljonair hihi ;-)

Jammer dat je dat niet bent, maar van andermans creaties kan ik ook enorm genieten hoor dus snap dat wel! Nou dat zou wat zijn he dat ze dan rijk is! Ik ga het in elk geval even zien of het wat kan opleveren en dan alles in savings.. en zo blijft alles mooi bewaard.. je weet het he soms gingen dingen verloren of stuk, en dan heb ik ze toch mooi verzameld in dat account :)

Ja ik heb niks uit mijn jeugd aan tekeningen, dus superleuk idee van je.

Ach ik heb weer andere talenten ;-)

I always love paintings with pastel colors, I think it's pretty good if this is the first time you've painted with watercolour!

Yes I started with the pencils.. but wasnt happy .. so I thought to give it a try.. thanks :)

Gorgeous mommy! I do love the parental share art experience idea. I might give this a try! ❤️ Beautiful colors, Anouk!

Thank you again for your sweet words @linnyplant.. You should do that too .. My little one has just made another artwork with paint while I was making one myself.. mine is not finished though.. but I have another piece of work to make a post with for her own account :)

Very pleasant anouk :D
Soft and subtle :D
I love it.
Keep it up :)
Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65