[Watercolour art] Girl looking over her shoulder black and white

in #art6 years ago

20180523_152243.jpg

As I liked me last artwork of the girl covered in paint so much, I started a new one

If you missed my previous artwork that, you can find it by clicking here. The last work I used my watercolour pencils (Brand Faber-Castell) and actually only the dark grey one. I loved the end result a lot, therefore I wanted to make another one without using any colours. This time I used the dark and light grey pencil, combined with black and for the eye I also used the white one to make it look better.

The work in progress on this drawing

I am quite ashamed to show you the first drawings when I just got started, because I even sent my boyfriend a text laughing that this would never be something great in the end. But I decided not to quit and just go on. Even though it would not turn out perfect. I am not a technical artist, that knows how to make the right angles and distances from nose to eyes etc.. I do everything on feeling, so things can turn out totally wrong.. Don't judge me for it please, I will show you the beginning of this artwork... are you ready? The pictures may differ from size, sorry for that.

20180517_131959.jpg

And this one I added a bit light grey.. as I said, I just go with my drawing flow to see where it will end.. Sometimes I keep erasing to correct the mistakes from the beginning...

20180518_104313.jpg

By the time I got to this point that I will show below

I finally started to believe it could still turn out a pretty great artwork. I made sure I let the paper get dry enough before continuing to use the brush and water.

20180518_152225.jpg

The hair I found the most difficult in this work, while I expected the lips to be the hardest before I started creating.

20180518_152921.jpg

The end result once more

I am quite proud of how the eye turned out.. I know the measurements may be a bit off, but I still like it in the end. It was worth it.. On to the next artwork... Last time someone asked me why I don't sign my artworks and use a paper with my name on it, that's simply because I don't have a signature yet that I like to sign them with. I don't want to mess them up, so until I have one I use a piece of paper like this.

20180523_152243.jpg

Hope you like my drawing!

DQmQtNdvZfVVuSmkDBQB8m6gYTXucQ4opeRTXhTBCu1VTFR.gif

anouk1.gif

DQmQtNdvZfVVuSmkDBQB8m6gYTXucQ4opeRTXhTBCu1VTFR.gif

Sort:  

These are really nice sketches though. farts and walks away

lol :) Uhm thanks, I guess ? hahaha

Can only see the second one, but it's really good! Somethings up with the other images (also on my own posts).

Thanks , only the 2nd one? hopefully thats solved today

Congratulations @anouk.nox! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wauw jij kan echt supermooi tekenen. Impressed !
Met SP op 15 heeft mijn vote dan wel zin? Of moet ik effe doorsparen ?

Dank je wel! Nee je vote is 0 cent waard.. persoonlijk denk ik dat je er slimmer aan doet om vooral te mingelen door zoals je nu doet, comments achter te laten... je kunt wel voten hoor, maar hou er rekening mee dat je er niet teveel weggeeft want elke vote kost je 2% power, en duurt 2,5 uur om weer terug te laden.. dus 10 votes zou ik aanhouden.. pas als je meer power hebt (of steem heel hard stijgt!) word hij 1 cent en zo verder.. toen ik lid werd had ik 1 cent vote.. dus ligt ook aan de steem prijs.. gewoon jezelf op de kaart zetten.. en kijk eens bij curie ! wat die als kwaliteits posts zien! Daar wil je echt door worden opgepikt :)
Dus bewaar die votes lekker voor anderen verspil ze niet aan mij haha, kunt ze beter gebruiken om jezelf te laten zien bij accounts die je verder kunnen helpen door je een boost te geven als ze je post oppikken :)

Nou ik wilde deze post dus een vote geven, maar vroeg me af of het nut had, want er is natuurlijk ook nog zoiets als gunfactor..... Ik ga naar @curie en eens rondsnuffelen.
Dankjewel voor al je hulp tot nu toe.

Graag gedaan dan krijg je een idee wat zij als goede content zien :)

Nou ik heb eens gekeken natuurlijk, maar ehm..... dat gaat vooral over 'art' volgens mij. Ik kom wel pareltjes van kunstenaars tegen in ieder geval ;-)

Nee hoor niet alleen art.. echt van alles.. mijn eerste knaller was ook dankzij oa curie vote .. kan over van alles gaan, art valt misschien t eerst op omdat dat een van de meest gebruikte tags is hier

Nou ik had geen plannen rommel te verspreiden hihi, maar ben ook nog heel veel aan het lezen vooral en niet aan het schrijven. Zal eens kijken of ik vandaag mijn introductie kan schrijven.
Hoest met je hoesten en proesten? Beter?

She is pretty, please do more lady drawings! ❤️ I’m a big fan of them.

I’m going to be attempting some myself. I need to draw my Goddess, but she’s quite difficult for me. When I’m more experienced with drawing, I’ll work on her portrait. In the meantime, I shall study yours! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71