Black and silver doodle drawing | Flowers

in #art6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Doodle drawing black paper with silver marker

A while ago I bought black paper to try something new when it comes to drawing. I recently found a white and silver marker in a store that I bought to try out. I must say I love the silver marker, but it's not the most ideal marker. Sometimes the ink isn't coming out properly, and when you try to correct the parts that aren't covered correctly, it doesn't work smooth as it is more paint than ink. But it didn't stop me from finishing it.

2 (2).jpg

Some progress pictures

I have been working on this piece for a few weeks in total, whenever I felt like it. Sometimes it was daytime, and sometimes I was drawing at night, which results in some differences in lightning in the pictures, sorry for that.

inCollage_20180816_211757837.jpg

What do you see ?

I started off with some flower patterns, and in the end I see a sort of face in it too.. at the right side a nose.. I am happy with the end result, and I'm looking forward to making more of these kind of artworks with silver marker. But I guess I'll be buying a better marker first before I start doing so. I love markers to be smooth, lol.

20180816_205156.jpg

Sort:  

hi :) i enjoyed watching your works, as i'm a fan of doodle painting <3
yours is lovely and have some traditional style , it's like a girl face looking to the right side ,,, although there is no girl there , and that's what i love in your work <3

Thank you ! Yes indeed the girl looking at the right but it's not there.. exactly what I saw after finishing it lol :) funny you see that too haha

really? so it feels good to me ,
yes.. :) that makes something mysterious in this work ,which is lovely

wow the proportions are incredible here !!!

i love doodles and freestyle art....very noice my sweet fl!

So pretty and intricate, @anouk.nox ! Love the step by step presentation, also <3 I wanna try this technique also now aaaaaaaaa

Thank you @veryspider.. hopefully next one I will have a better marker, because although I like the end result I hate looking at the spots that the marker missed lol :) And you should try, or with gold.. its cool!

Nice one @anouk.nox! First of all silver on black looks phenomenal. And the design is exquisite. Its a great mix of floral and geometric designs with some ethnic designs. The first half to me represents the old school, a more traditional, designwork and it comes together well with the lower half which is new and more modern in my opinion.

Very nice work.

I think its awesome... love it.

Thank you! <3

Absolutely beautiful!

Very nice! I love the "dark theme", I always have all my devices running dark themes (the inverted colours like your doodle drawing), so I find your drawing incredibly soothing to look at! Oddly enough, I didn't see the face until you mentioned it... now I can't not see it!

This is really pretty! I remember when black paper and those packs of colored metallic markers became popular several years ago; I loved playing around with them :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28