๐‘ณ๐’๐’—๐’† ๐‘ป๐’‰๐’†๐’Ž ๐’๐’“ ๐‘ฏ๐’‚๐’•๐’† ๐‘ป๐’‰๐’†๐’Ž ~What terrorizes me? short story :)

in #art โ€ข 7 years ago

This question was really hard for me, there's almost nothing what can make me fear and that dont means that I'm braveheart or someone like that, just I'm realist and looking at everything in this way, I don't believe in life after death, but why I should fear of death? It's inevitably and some day it happens. what can terrorize more than death?

...Well there is one thing...

So what can it be? Ok I'll explain. As you may know or not I'm biologist, I learned biology and other scienctific disciplies deep and it caused my love of life and nature, all biological life in the earth and I hope in other planets too. Life is amazing and unexplained thing,for us it is usual because we see it everyday But imagine yourself in mars where you are standing lonely with our robots - ''spirit" and "opportunity" and nothing alive around...I think that's what terorizes me - emptyness where nothing is alive, we don't appreciating life everydey, but it's major treasure what we have on earth and maybe in whole universe. Sad fact - one day it may happen, with help of human or some cosmic cataclysm,and we will lost most valued thing in universe - Biological life

image source

Sort: ย 

Great piece! I often think being stranded on mars would be a great prospect, the solitude would be just beautiful. Then again after working from home for a day or two without much human contact I get desperate for any conversation.

Yeah, that's what I'm talking about

Great response, many people take life for granted each day. I started thinking like this last year and this was the first year the wife and I did a garden. We enjoyed watching the plants come to life, the kids want so badly to help water them everyday and of course eating them once they produced.
Thanks @anonimous for playing this game with us and good luck.

Thank you @erodedthoughts I think we have one good opportunity here that we are alive and we must use it as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98