You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's true. Hanoi Swallows People

in #art6 years ago

Great post, it reminded me my trip to Vietnam last year. it was a great trip, it was warm(hot), cheap, and people are nice, of course, you always have to pay tourists tax in a way that i am not such a fan... i do understand it though, anyway it was a great trip hope to see more of your posts, :)

Sort:  

Hey @annieliu :) Thanks for reading!

You know, I like the tourist tax. I was raised in Kenya and experienced it from the other side. For locals, the experience (let's say going on safari) was a novelty and we hardly travelled, so we got it at half price. It brought up local tourism and we got to see more of our own country's luxuries. So I get it from that perspective!

I get that, I understand it totally, I am from China after all, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48