Why blog when I get no votes or comments?

in #art7 years ago

I have been encouraged to go on Steemit to share what I have made with the world but really, what is the point when I don’t think anyone out there is even reading it!

I will try one last time by sharing some of my recent sewing creations, then will perhaps give up.

I made some patchwork Christmas stockings for my daughter’s family this year which they all seemed to like.

B66B5809-6CFF-4E4B-8A9C-A910B48D504E.jpeg

D492BB0A-086D-42C0-8D83-E4E6353349DB.jpeg

I also made some Scottish themed table runners for presents.FB0E9BE3-26F5-48DE-93B0-D15B8F44D15F.jpeg

If you like anything I have made could you please vote, just to let me know you’ve looked perhaps, thanks, a demoralised Anne

Sort:  

I also go through the same, however here I am trying again and enjoying your Christmas stockings. I have made a publication of the consequences of separating families, I hope it contributes with your knowledge

I will read your blog, thanks for your support.

That's you told haha!

👍

If you have time while you're making things to take a feww photos of the different stages then you could try and do some tutorial posts? X

Ok, I’ll try to x

Hi, i understand how u feeling. But i think the most important thing here is interaction with people and being consistent, attracting people to ur page and the masses will grow eventually. Consistence is key. I joined just about month ago.. And am doing more of interaction now than posting my blogs.

Ok ,thanks for responding, I will persevere x

Thank you

Beautiful work! It's a social community and people don't always vote on the best content, so if you want to have a more successful blog, you'll need to network and develop good relationships with others here on the platform.

👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40