I Spy with my little eye ...... quilt

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1891.JPG

This is the latest quilt I've made for my beautiful 3 year old great niece and it's not just a quilt it's also several games in one!

  • "I Spy ....."and she has to find that particular thing
  • Find something beginning with a "S" etc
  • How fast can you find an " elephant" or "Dory" etc
  • How many dogs can you find? Etc
  • Cover up some pictures and see if she can remember what's underneath
  • Find pairs of fish or dogs etc
  • Make up stories using the pictures

There are many others I'm sure, and when she's tired she can wrap herself up in it and get a cuddle from her great Aunty Anne!

77 different 5x5 inch squares of her favourite animals and cartoons, lovingly collected over months!
I now have lots of spare fabric as I only needed a bit from each piece, so I will be making several more for the children in my family, including my grandson due in 2 months time.

People say I should go into business and sell my quilts and costumes but I truly can only make for those I love and cherish xx

Anne

Sort:  

Congratulations @annelizdoug! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

steemwin.jpg

HOW TO GET IN THE PLAYER-POOL?

(Pay once - play forever - win multiple times !)
All you have to do is sending once 10 SBD to @steemwin for a lifetime daily chance to win!

Click here for more details

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66