anneart's instagram Feed : 2019/06/13 15:01:53

in #art5 years ago (edited)



Horses, acrylic painting and chalk pastel I've done of horses :) #art #acrylicpainting #horse #share2steem #artzone #humanizesteem #chalkpastel #country



anneartee


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

I can't believe that someone can down vote me and accuse me of plagerism and make more money than me, it's so stupid. Yes the images look similar I agree but they are not the same, it's just a coincidence, if you google horses fighting you will see many images the same. That is how they fight. Do I have to be scared that if I draw some subject someone hundreds of years ago may have by chance painted a similar thing. Yes it does look amazingly similar I agree. And it is flattering that mypastle drawing looks like a famous persons painting. But it is just a coincidence not plagerism. What annoys me is that the person accusing me made more money than me.

Sort:  

!sources please
crtomaszrut01manufortiartfond.jpg
By: Rut, Tomasz
https://artlemon.ru/artists/R/rut-tomasz-i10626/

When posting content that either is owned by someone else or inspired by someone else’s works, it is proper to list the said source in your post with a link to the original.

Failing to do so is considered plagiarism, and could result in being blacklisted by curation groups or even flagged.

Examples include:

  • Using another artist's original drawing/painting/digital art as a “study” or inspiration without linking the original and giving credit to the original artist.
  • Linking to someone else’s YouTube video with no source.
  • Using someone else’s photos or text without linking to the original source etc.

Please make sure you do so in the future, thank you.

If you understand the rules explained in this comment reply to this comment with "I understand"

I can't believe that someone can down vote me and accuse me of plagerism and make more money than me, it's so stupid. Yes the images look similar I agree but they are not the same, it's just a coincidence, if you google horses fighting you will see many images the same. That is how they fight. Do I have to be scared that if I draw some subject someone hundreds of years ago may have by chance painted a similar thing. Yes it does look amazingly similar I agree. And it is flattering that mypastle drawing looks like a famous persons painting. But it is just a coincidence not plagerism. What annoys me is that the person accusing me made more money than me.

@anneart

If you are creating art based on other works. The prudent thing to do is just admit it and cite in the future so we can move on.

In my humble opinion, the pieces bear too much similarity in the elements to be a mere coincidence.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thats your opinion, yes they look similar. That is it. Chance is a funny thing.

Hey @anneart 👋🏼 One of the things that is interesting on Steem is that because individuals are earning monetary gains on things they share, its common practice just to link a reference image to something when you do an artistic study, which is what I believe this is.

If you were unaware of this before, fair enough and just can move forward with sharing your works with that in mind.

To say this is just coincidence though doesn’t look great, as the movements etc are exactly the same and it’s clear you did a study of this works or maybe a photo similar. All those things are perfectly fine and a normal part of an artist practicing their skills.. but here on Steem it’s asked to give credit to the original artist, so curators can reward you accordingly.

Thanks so much for understanding and I look forward to seeing more of your artwork in the future 🙂

I'm not earning anything on this platform. All I'm getting from steam is crap.

It's not a person it's a bot. You can see the pictures are not the same. It merely looks the same to the bot.

Posted using Partiko Android

You have just entered our blacklist for deception and refusal to admit, good luck, you are gonna need it.

Congratulations @anneart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70