First Exhibition

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I am doing my bachelors in fine arts/ applied arts, as i told you in my introductory post.

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@ankitaparshar/hello-steemit-community

Every year The Visual Arts Department of my college organizes its annual art exhibition at Jawahar Kala kendra, jaipur. The exhibition gives us a platform to interact, develop and analyse our works.

Jawahar kala kendra is a multi arts centre located in jaipur. It was built by Rajasthan government to preserve Rajasthani arts and crafts, and there is always one or another exhibition going on. So, if you ever visit jaipur and are interested in art; you should visit this place.

PicsArt_04-22-09.38.12.jpg
This is me standing with my sculpture, which i displayed there.
You can also check the process picture of this sculpture here ---->
https://steemit.com/fineartnow/@ankitaparshar/sculpture-round-composition
I made this sculpture with water based clay and then did fibre casting.

I hope you like this post :)
Have a colourful day ^_^

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you :)

wow, you always come up with great work...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27