An Artist’s Best Friend

in #art6 years ago

f10fed3d-5d2e-42e5-ae3a-28fc3aa157aa.jpeg


I’ve loved painting this portrait, but not for the reasons you might be imagining. Sure, Koba is a beautiful East German Shepherd, and it’s a pleasure to try to portray his mighty fur (how hard it was!). But it reminded me of my own Belgium Shepherd, Senhor, from my youth years. We used to hike for hours in the Cerrado (a kind of Brazilian savanah), looking for a stream to bathe or nice shade to rest. Farewell, my friend, it was hard to see you go. Now I smile as I remember you!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS
Sort:  

One of Michael Vick's former fighting dogs, Leo, went on to be a therapy dog who comforted dying children.

What an incredible effect on the fur! Reminds me of my son's German shepherd after she's been romping around in the snow! Thanks for sharing your art, you are really talented!

Thanks a lot, Leo. When you have the time, I'd love to see more of your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34