The Chariot

in #art6 years ago

I have painted the Tarot cards in 2014, before I embarked on an exceptional journey. Looking back, for me personally, they have served to prepare me for a unique adventure, of the body, of the mind, and of the spirit.

Obviously, when I paint or draw, I produce different kinds of results. To the observer, some are more impressive than others. To me, however, when I paint, and by that I mean, when I truly dive in, the worlds connect. They melt into each other. The visible outcome (the artwork) could therefore be seen as nothing more but a more or less pleasant side-effect of this.

The Chariot

Here, the journey continues with the Chariot. This is the second version of that card. The first one I painted felt all wrong. It was more understandable, perhaps, to the observer, probably more enticing for interpretation, but it just felt wrong, so I thrashed it, and started over.

The final outcome was fairly simplistic, perhaps more simple than any other card I painted, but that was ok.

Keywords

Determination. Spirit dominates form.
Willpower, honor... energy... discipline... victory.


♫ Aural associations ♪ ♩

The music of this Tarot card. Please note: The titles of the selected songs are irrelevant, it is about the vibrations of the music compared to the vibrations of the card. These are personal choices.

Spirit dominates form.

Why Do We Fall by Hans Zimmer

Farewell No. 2 (House of Flying Daggers) by Shigeru Umebayashi



Sabina Nore
www.SabinaNore.com
@anibas
Sort:  

My soulcard!! And its a sailor too, awesome :-)

The Chariot is a great soulcard..
Thanks Reinhard!

The Chariot is the vehicle of The Hero and a symbol of the outward journey toward "individuation,", the personal growth.The Heroin accepts the challenges of life, helping her in integrating self. The journey harmonizes the spiritual(will, imagination, motivation, intuition) and physical(daring, courage, strength).
Steady hands master the vehicle to keep the stable and harmonized middle line. The achieved balance is also shown in the clear selections of colors. The sky riding Heroin wears golden yellow which symbolizes sun and the strong energy of life, vitality and strength. The white of the vehicle symbolizes light, purity and perfection.
Decisive expression of the face also shows both, the motivation for the mission as well as that the mission is accomplished.
For Pythagoras , number 7 is associated with victory, fate, destiny and transformation
You achieved all described aspects in your interpretation. :)
As always, great music for deepening the thoughts.

Thank you for the extensive interpretation!

Looking at the card just now, several years later, I thought "Why didn't I make the vehicle more intriguing? More fantastical? Why just a plain boat?"
I realized almost instantly that, had I done that, too much focus would be on the vehicle, and that's not it, even thought the card is called "The Chariot".

This is also a leave, a shell, even a dress that is lift, and more...
With all the meanings that can be associated with these symbols.

Ha! True!

pure and simple. The water under makes me think about Moïse, dividing the water to create a path... here, we can clearly see this phenomena, which is full of signification ! superb !

Thank you @tiloupsa!
In a way, this card (at least my version of it) is similar to my painting Conjuring of Dreams.

wonderful !!! Love love love it ! thank you for showing me this master piece !

My pleasure!

quite a unique version of the Chariot! I like it!

Let's see, I bet you are a member of the Visionary Art network too! Lovely tarot cards.

I am. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43