Rise II - The Journey

in #art6 years ago

For now, I'll skip many things that happened in the months after I painted Rise, and I'll fast-forward to a faraway place, and life on the island. A tiny island in the Indian Ocean.

Actually...I'll skip the memories this time, skip the research, the experiences, the conclusions. I was there, it was on Earth, I made a drawing. It's the continuation of the above mentioned painting.

I'll skip everything else, and share a couple of photographs with you.


This is me, drawing:


This is the drawing (I thought of it as unfinished, but it remained as such, so it is finished):




Sabina Nore

Sabina Nore
www.SabinaNore.com
@anibas
Sort:  

The picture of you drawing this makes it more real and makes the drawing more valuable in my opinion.

Great example of beauty and talent together ;-)

Why, thank you for the darling compliment! :)

BE THE WAY.... (now that I have you here...)
I did a new coffee painting last night! Just a quickie, right before going to sleep... There will be more! :)

Great. i will check it out ! :-)

This period was a new beginning for you, I think. Start something beautiful, remarkable and creative!

Sure, but couldn't, in fact, every/any day be seen as a new beginning. :)

We have started a difficult philosophical dispute. :)

Haha! Or a very simple one? :)
That reminds me of one of my all time favorite quotes...

"Whether you think you can, or you think you can't--you're right."

(Henry Ford)

In other words, everyone decides such things for themselves.

Nice quote! I will certainly use it on my blog. ;) Thank you!

The first word that came to mind was, "How???" This is another one that I could spend hours and hours with. Quietly.

Thank you Joe! :)

WOW. your drawings are always perfect. but the photo is so cool!

This is really really good! I love it! Keep it up and all the best!

all the best!

hey anibas, the picture is very good 👍 you should be a winner painter

Hey @oriza,! I am not exactly sure what a winner painter is, but I sense it's a compliment, so thank you! :)

yes this is a compliment, you are amazing👏👏

That's patience and paying attention to details, you've done great. 👍

Nice drawing.

Nice drawing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84