IX Sentakusha - Painting by Sabina Nore

in #art6 years ago

This one didn't come as easily as the first , but it's here now, and, unlike the previous Adumbrations, it's in color!


Painting by Sabina Nore
Sentakusha , Adumbrations IX (2018), Sabina Nore

📎 For more (or less) information, see the 6th piece from the series,Solvar.


🔍 Details

Available as a signed giclée, on Hahnemühle FineArt rag, 308g/m²
For purchasing questions or inquiries, please contact me via my website.

~ Thank you ~

Sabina Nore

Sabina Nore
www.SabinaNore.com
@anibas
Sort:  

Lakse mi je da pisem utiske na srpskom @anibas :) Ove nezne plave su ocaravajuce i toliko doprinose nekoj mirnoj atmosferi cele price, gledajuci u njih prosto mi se javlja zelja da uplovim u tvoju sliku i lebdim sa ostatkom. Unosi mi osecaj apsolutnog mira i spokoja. Ovo ne bih znala da srocim na engleskom da me bijes :))

I ne mora na engleskom. :)
Hvala Dunja!

I really like this. The colour combination is dreamy.

In a way it makes me feel a bit as I do know, sort of twisted and up in the air, as I was hoping to be in a different space this time of year, but between my silly toe and the delays in my new studio, I'm all up in the air.

What was your mood when you began this piece? and was it the same when you finished?

My mood was wonderful, inspired, balanced. A combination of all of those?
Throughout, from beginning until the end.
I was going to say "as usual", but of course there are exceptions. I instantly thought of the Furies trilogy, as an example, which was years ago, and ok, there I was also inspired, though my mood was definitely not wonderful and balanced while painting the Divine Fury! :D
(Otherwise, I couldn't have painted it.)

This entire series (Adumbrations) came from an entirely different place though.

Thank you for these lovely questions!

it's been some minutes i'm watching to this work , i feel a gravity around the stone but up of the painting is so free , i can feel a nice balance here in this work , you have your own style love that <3

What a beautiful observation, thank you Adele!

you are welcome Sabina! , i enjoy your works as a woman , they are inspiring for me

Hi @anibas!

Your post was upvoted by utopian.io in cooperation with ocd - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

This is a beautiful painting, Sabina. But tell me, please, what is depicted in the picture? Excuse my stupid question.

Thank you Phil.
It's not a stupid question at all, but I can only tell you that Sentakusha is depicted.
You see, I thought at first that Sentakusha exists as a person, but I was wrong.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Art is life and life is art,
happy to see your beautiful works here @sabina , (followed) :)

I like the nice colors, it's called firecracker

I really like it, the combination of the colors it's so peaceful and dreamy. Simple but very beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94