Conform! - A Little Pop Art Merger

in #art6 years ago

I've done a few pop art pieces . The journey in that direction is a beautiful episode from my life, which I will tell you some other time. For now, I'll share this pop art merger inspired by two movies: Invasion of the Body Snatchers, from 1978, with Donald Sutherland, and Star Wars or, more specifically, the Order 66 scene (see below) from Episode III – Revenge of the Sith


Conform! (2014)


Execute Order 66 scene

When the wrong "people" have your back.


Sabina Nore

Artwork by
Sabina Nore
www.SabinaNore.com
@anibas
Sort:  

Ha! This is great! What is the medium?

Thanks @beinart!
It's digital. Whereas I must add, I have my issues with that term because it is used for anything and everything, so that it has become practically meaningless. Simple photo-manipulations or collages, computer-generated art, and it all gets the label "digital art". A few brushstrokes over a per-existing image and some call that a digital painting.

My digital pieces and hand-painted, from scratch. I never use any filters or anything of that sort. When working digitally, I paint on a Cintiq, and I do so in much the same way as when I work with acrylics or when I draw.

I thought so and I agree, digital art has become too broad. I prefer the term digital painting when describing a piece like this, but I have also seen people use that term to describe photo manipulation, which I find misleading.

Admirable work, than you for sharing, would you consider making a piece for my little bussines? I mean I need to decorate a place and I like your art

Upvoted, reestemed and followed

Oh, I extremelly admire this one as an idea and what you made out of it.
This one shows one of many power aspects of art if they are in the hands of true artist. Resteemed.

(: Hello cute person. Thank you!

My fellow artist @anibas, I've added you to my weekly round-up artist support initiative future! Keep up the good work and wish you all the best in your art future! MeGy :) #supportartist

Post: https://steemit.com/art/@megy.fine.arts/support-to-artists-my-6-picks-25-04-2018

Great art my friend...the man who does not wear a mask is ,as if , showing us and yelling us "Hey you!" and it reminds me Pink Floyd :D

Thank you for sharing and have a nice day my friend..

Love, love, love it.

An interesting idea! I like it!

Hello anibas, how are you friend? Hope it would be fine. Lovely artworks. Keep it up.

Welcome friend. Keep it up

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

hey dear,very interesting art.I think that you will be benefit this art.thanks for good sharing.I upvote and resteemed by @lovelu3650

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93