But does it make a sound? - Original painting + Video + Details + Question(s), for You

in #art6 years ago

 "Hey guys, I just summarized 5 billions years on Earth in one painting". 

A comment posted in reply to the following painting:


Outside of Time (2017), by Sabina Nore


A few seconds from the creation of Outside of Time:

Painting Details

Outside of Time, painting detail


With a frame... Outside of Time, painting detail + frame


This is an original painting, size 80 x 100cm, plus frame, done in acrylics on board, and it is, at the moment, still available.


Furthermore, I wanted to include a song or a track, to aurally underline the paining, but I couldn't decide which.
What would be your suggestion?



I look forward to your comments, upvotes & resteems!
Make sure to follow this blog, because if a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?


Sabina Nore

All artworks by
Sabina Nore
www.SabinaNore.com
@anibas
Sort:  

This painting is epic Sabina. One of my favorite.
My thoughts about song/track go in this direction:
Pink Floyd I wish you were here


Time – Hans Zimmer

Enya – If I could be where you are

2001: A Space Odyssey Theme song

I see.... So you, too, had trouble selecting only one track? :)
Thank you very much, and interesting that the Space Odyssey came up twice!

Yes, I was also surprised

Beautiful piece! It’s nicevto see more work from you. I like how you collaborated with your cat too 😜

I'm glad you think so, and yeah, some accomplices are priceless! :)
Thank you @beinart!

I hope you enjoy it!

I've used it in one of my stories in the past and listening to it almost makes those spheres moving :) (at least in my eyes)

Just one question! Does the cat paint with you quite often? Or is the cat the real artist behind those beautiful paintings and you are messing with us? :P

I love that movie.... and the soundtrack!
As for your question, some things are simply secrets of the trade.
I hope you understand.
;)
Thanks @ruth-girl!

Hehehe! I understand :P

I can´t make my mind up between this track :

or this one:

nice one! could also be the upcoming 5 billion years ;)

You have such talent. I love how the painting sends my imagination into overdrive. Followed and looking forward to more :)

Excellent, I love to send imaginations into overdrive :)
Thanks!

Love the light in that painting! As for some music.... ended up with too many choices too. Ask a Libra to make up their mind... pffft. Plus there are so many good ones already, that it would be hard to add anything decent!

Thank you Reinhard!
But, don't you know? There can never be too much good music...:)

Excellent idea, Sabina! Super performance and... funny cat! My suggestion for a track is "2001: A space odysay" :)

The same music suggestion from 2 different people, that's... interesting!
Thank you @gmateev!

Choosing the same music from 2 different people is logical, I think. The idea of the movie "2001: A space odysay" and the idea of your picture are similar.

Beautiful and magical.... here's some dark music for you

Dankeschön!

Love the painting. Love your kitty even more. I think the music that needs to accompany this majestic work, is Richard Strauss' "Also Sprach Zarathustra".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45