College Exercise №2 of the Semester - Painting to Music [Морской Пейзаж]

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi!

In this exercise, they wanted us to choose music and draw whatever came to mind while we were listening. I share with you the result down below. I chose Keith Kenniff - Resolve and the entire album Cosmic Surgery by Neat Beats.


This is the first draft of "Drawing to Music". Something is starting to come together here for me:


This is what happened in the end after about 40 hours. I felt very strong emotions in the process: loneliness, calmness, dreaminess, pleasure, and a bit of sadness, among others. The final piece:

I call it "My Serenity", or, in Russian: "Моя Безмятежность"


I also want to take the time to invite anyone who is interested to our little brother community https://golos.io/ ! :) It's the Russian version of Steemit that released only one week ago today!

If you are interested, my account there is https://golos.io/@angsteem where I will also be uploading content!

They will start their crowdsale in only 6 days! Please support them if it is of interest to you =)

#golos #beyondbitcoin #gridcoin


Thank you!


- Angelina

Sort:  

Beautiful work. Serene... mystical, lonely. I look forward to seeing more work from you.

Thank you :)

This is really stunning, and it just earned you a new follower! EDIT: Your 100th follower in fact!! hahaha

Amazing! Thanks :)

Art that is as beautiful as the artist...
You have gained a new follower...
Keep up the great work...!!!

I appreciate it! :)

What a lovely painting from a lovely girl!
I only wish I could see the details ;D

So you started with people on the shore and then ended up with just the sea?

R.I.P. humans... :P

(your eyes are fantastic btw)

I guess that's why it's so serene right now. Everyone's dead :( ahahaha.

Nice concept this with the evolving painting. Maybe next time you should take snapshots or video timelapse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15