Autumn Still Life Painting [Nature Morte/Натюрморт] - Part 1 🎨

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit! 


A couple of weeks ago was the start of my third year in the Academy of Arts of Lugansk.


The final days of summer are over. Now there's a switch from pleasant rest to hard work, but I love it :)


I will show you in a 2-part series the first official college exercise as a third-year arts student

First academic painting assigment of the year - still life nature morte:


Session 1

Finished in 20 hours

Materials: oil paint on canvas

Session  2

Finished in 8 hours

I wasn't that happy with the first attempt so I painted it over - this is the result:


During intense drawing:


Stay tuned for the final version in part 2! :)


- Angelina

Sort:  

Nice...Your intense look is bit scary...lol I used draw mostly in middle and junior high school but have not done are since then. Sold art in Art galleries in Hawaii for 10 years.

Where do you sell your art work? Up voted and appreciate looking at my blog and up vote as well.

Truly wonderful still lifes! They remind me of those of Cezanne!

Nice work. Soft colors with nice space. Reminded me of Chagal.

What an interesting floor you have in your studio. Must be very inspirational.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49