3 Weeks of Work, 6 Still Life Sessions - My Finished Work [Nature Morte] - Part 2 🎨

in #art8 years ago

Hi Steemit!


40 hours of working on one canvas and my first piece of this year is finally done! :)


Third session:


After the fourth sesssion, and the final piece: 

I feel I can do much better, though I am OK with the result.


More material will be published in the near future. Thanks for your interest! :)


By the way, I am selling my works! If anyone is interested in buying, write to me in a comment and I will find out more how to deliver it to you! :) 

- Angelina

Sort:  

I'm loving the foliage, the red of the berries, the table cloth. The vase is perfect.

I like seeing the stages- its very revealing of the process- and of the direction you're heading when you're applying paint to the canvas.

I remember walking in on a friend once who was having a mad painting spree and she'd propped about 20 canvases up in her front room and she was painting the same picture, with small variations, on each one so she didn't have to wait while one was drying, she could just move to the next one. And because each picture was at a slightly different stage of development I could suddenly see how the layers of paint, how the way she put them together, captured and reflected the light.

Thanks for sharing.

Thank you very much :)

Good to see you back! I give credit to you for many of my covers for the podcasts I do now. :)

#Gridcoin loved you too :D

Yes more Gridcoin art when your muse takes you in that direction please @angsteem

I'm very glad to help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50