Acetates of Venezuelan Music Museo Carlos Cruz Díez

in #art6 years ago

20190117_102940.gif

Hello, good morning, greetings to all of you already with this, the graphical part and acetate is finished, that's what it's called. The exhibition in the Theater the authors and place a little on them, in each album I can not see or take who owns these discs, shown above I will be more attentive in another opportunity or visit. Since it is important to name it more than all the support that we must promote the national talent, I have always said in my publications with art or national talent.

PSX_20190116_192659.jpg

Billo's Caracas Boys is a Venezuelan musical orchestra founded by Billo Frómeta in 1940, which he directed until his death in 1988. The primary influence of the orchestra, since its inception, was Caribbean music.

PSX_20190116_193220.jpg

The one who does not dance the Billos in his life is not Venezuelan, here I will leave you the bibliography of, this group as it appears in the images. Which is the history of music that covers from 1911 to 1940, very few know and I of course happy to show them. So that all together for the music and its history, since I saw that it has a lot of receptivity and appreciation is very good. To continue with the story and visiting many more places, for the project and for you too, since it is you who decide and for you it is that I still continue and I am still here, since without you I would have left already.

PSX_20190116_194108.jpg

especially the music from Caracas, Colombian coast and Cuban music, and put together a repertoire composed of porros, guarachas, boleros and merengue from mexico and merengue from Caracas, which would later be very successful in Venezuela, Colombia, other Caribbean countries and Canary Islands.

PSX_20190116_195338.jpg

I loved to show you all this history from 1857 to 1985, of very good music, art. Hopefully the next museum is open since, I went to visit it and it was closed but I went at the end of the year. By the middle of the year it must be open, God willing, all this to cover all your requirements for you. I think more than one was surprised with the artists mentioned here, I was one to see them more than everything about Lila Morillo, this musical story is over now, now we are going with Carlos Cruz Díez's paintings and corridors. We move from music to art and art to sunsets and then to travel.

PSX_20190116_195941.jpg

In RCR the orchestra was the protagonist of the most famous musical program of the Venezuelan radio "To enjoy boys", and also of "Fabulous party", both with the animation of Marco Antonio Lacavalerie.

PSX_20190116_203300.jpg

The effects of these works of art are impressive, since the effects of the artist are not visible to the naked eye. Only the camera captures it since the human eye does not detect it or distinguish it, only backlight the monographic movements. That the artist wanted to add to each of his works, in this case Carlos Cruz Díez is my second visit. Since I had always wanted to come but it was closed or remodeled, I came to think that its multi-colored corridors were not working. Since the first time I came I could not access remodeling, but this time I was very lucky you will see.

PSX_20190116_200528.jpg

The orchestra came to Venezuela from the Dominican Republic under the name of Santo Domingo Jazz Band, led by Luis Maria Frómeta to play at the Roof Garden, the only dance venue of prestige in Caracas. The owners of the place, the Sabal brothers, decided to change the name of the orchestra for Billo's Happy Boys. In 1939 Billo became ill with Tifus and the orchestra was dissolved.

After his recovery, on August 31, 1940 the Billo's Caracas Boys orchestra was born, considered the most famous orchestra in Venezuela.

source

PSX_20190116_204021.jpg

Already to say goodbye with a great Venezuelan musical exhibition, it is time to show the arts and sculptures of this great museum are few. The ones I found but very good and attractive also had the luck to enjoy the multicolored lounge listen to the guides who are working to make an agreement with France. To bring or make other sculptures and paintings of this famous sculptor, since in this country there are many works of art belonging to this sculptor, in a next installment I will show you his sculptures by the world, above all in France.

PSX_20190116_202452.jpg

All photos were taken, by my phone and edited by Photoshop Express

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

i love cruz diez

i liked those pictures :)
they show the history

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82