Little art goods bought thanks to steemit- algunos materiales de arte comprados gracias a Steemit-steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, this time here's a short entry, I just wanted to show you some stuff I could buy thanks to steemit ^^

Last week for first time ever I sold some steem dollars and steem just to test how was the process to withdraw money from here (after almost a year of money untouched here!) I was afraid of that I could make some step bad or something would happen to my assets but Guess what? Now I can say its easy and safe.

I was in need of a new block for my drawings and sketches also, I ran out of pine's turpentine (that thing we painters use to clean our brushes from oil paint)
And I needed some white oilpaints. White color is very necessary to paint!

So, I ended going to my local art store and Ibought some goods :D thanks to steemit! I even bought some icecream for my family and me with the rest of the money, how cool is that!?

Hola chicos, esta vez vengo aquí con una entrada corta, sólo quería mostrar algunas cosas que pude comprar gracias a steemit ^^

La semana pasada por primera vez vendí algunos steem dólares y steem sólo para probar cómo es el proceso de retirar el dinero de aquí (después de casi un año sin tocar ni una vez mi dinero aquí!) Tenía temor de que podría hacer algún paso malo o le sucediera algo a mis rewards pero ¿adivina qué? Ahora puedo decir que es fácil y seguro.

Ya tenía mi block usado en su totalidad, así que necesitaba uno nuevo para mis dibujos y bocetos también, me quedé sin trementina de pino (esa cosa que los pintores utilizan para limpiar los pinceles y quitar restos de la pintura al oleo)
Y necesitaba algunas pinturas al oleo blancas. ¡El color blanco es muy necesario pintar!

Por lo tanto, terminé de ir a mi tienda de arte local y compré algunos productos :D ¡gracias a steemit! Incluso compré un helado para mi familia y para mí con el resto del dinero, ¿no es genial?

IMG_20170620_094818.jpg

Here you can see the art goodies ! Aquí pueden ver los artículos de arte

IMG_20170620_094831.jpg
The white oilpaints, I bought two tubes :)
Compré dos tubos de pintura blanca al óleo

IMG_20170620_094844.jpg
The two hard bristle brushes, I like these when I want to make textures in my oilpaintings
Los dos pinceles que compré, de cerda dura para cuando quiera crear textura.

IMG_20170620_094900.jpg
The pine's turpentine.
La trementina de pino.

So, thanks you guys to those who support arts, us artists (we also eat lol) so if you liked this, please vote and comment, have you bought something thanks to steem? And yeah, this means much more art posts on here from now ❤

Así que gracias a quienes aoyan el arte aquí. Nosotros los artistas también comemos jaja
Si les gustó, pueden votar y comentar. ¿Han comprado algo gracias a Steem?
💓

Sort:  

I buy pieces of art from my friend in portland every couple months. I find its not only the art you can like but also the artist tells a specific story. When he started doing art full time everything he did got much more amazing.

Cool! Im glad your first pay went smooth! Im new here and hoping I could buy some of those too.. Soon! :)

thank you :) I'm sure you'll do! just be patient and trust your instincts

yay, congrats!
whiteside.jpg

Hey! That's a beautiful painting!! :D and yess yay!!

Me alegro @aneblueberry de que hayas podido reponer todo ese material.
En mi caso, por supuesto que he comprado cosas: muchos blocs de papel, pinceles de agua, acuarelas, rotulador técnico (los utilizo mucho y se desgasta la punta al ser muy fina) una tablet con stylus y windows 10 (solo para dibujar) con ella he realizado los ultimos dibujos digitales que he ido posteando y una vez pagué la luz de casa.
Te mando un saludo y a pintar!!

Si, es que este es sólo el comienzo :D pero tengo pensado comprar unas acuarelas y si todo se me da bien, posiblemente también una tableta gráfica, por supuesto voy a ir ayudando aquí en casa con algunas cositas que pueda. Es muy reconfortante la verdad ver el trabajo retribuido.
Claro! A dibujar y Steem On!!! 😉

Very cool! Glad your first transfer went swimmingly. Still haven't myself so it will be interesting to test it out.

yes! it went very easy, it helped a lot watching tutorials :D

Could you link me to a good tut on the subject in the post? Or comment. I found one from the barefootpoet I was gonna follow. But if you found some good advice/tuts let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36