My work with watercolor. Material + watercolor drawing example

in #art7 years ago

Watercolor I began to draw not so long ago, before I liked to draw with pencils. But one day the teacher advised watercolor and now I can not tear myself away from it!

I started with a set of St. Petersburg watercolor "White Nights" in 24 colors. This watercolor is considered the best in Russia, although prices sometimes bite. But with the advent of Stimit I was able to afford a little more and bought new flowers! Plus, I found a brilliant watercolor (silver, gold, copper).

Most often I do not use pure watercolor, but in mixed technique. I make the outline with ink, details with a watercolor pencil, I use acrylic for a background in a sketchbook, gouache and a white pen for stars in the sky.

There are several techniques of watercolor: dry and wet. I do not give preference to any, and I equally use every

Pros of watercolor:

Brightness

Lightness (due to dilution with water)

Well suited for both a professional and a beginner artist

And also for art works, and for full-fledged paintings

Cons: Watercolors:

It's impossible to correct your mistake! If I overdo it with color or put the wrong color - the end of work.

Since watercolor is associated with water, it is constantly spreading.

It is necessary to wait for the complete drying of the work to apply the next layer (and since I use a lot of water, it is not always fast)

A few examples. My works by watercolor

Materials: "White Nights" watercolor, "White Nights" watercolor with egg-shell coating, Faber-Castell Rapidograph, KOH-I-NOOR Indian ink.

 Материалы: акварель "Белые ночи", планшет для акварели "Белые ночи" с покрытием яичной скорлупы, рапидограф Faber-Castell, тушь KOH-I-NOOR. 

We fell to the bottom.

We lit the lights.

In the universe, only we are alone.

Materials: acrylic Ladoga, watercolor White nights, black ink KOH-I-NOOR, Rapidograph Faber-Castell, sketchbook, watercolor pencils KOH-I-NOOR.

 Мы легли на дно.
Мы зажгли огни.
Во вселенной только мы одни. 

Материалы: акрил Ладога, акварель Белые ночи, тушь черная KOH-I-NOOR, рапидограф Faber-Castell, sketchbook, акварельные карандаши KOH-I-NOOR. 

Beautiful and bright lady 🔥

Materials: watercolor "White Nights", tablet for watercolor (with surface - egg shell), black gel pen.

 Прекрасная и яркая дама 

Материалы: акварель "Белые ночи", планшет для акварели (с поверхностью - яичная скорлупа), чёрная гелевая ручка. 

Drunk sun 😻

I do not want to look back,

Where is the blazing sunset

To myself and to me opens veins.

Materials: watercolor "White Nights", tablet for watercolor.

 Пьяное солнце 

Я не хочу, смотреть назад,
Где пламенеющий закат
Себе и мне вскрывает вены. 

Материалы: акварель "Белые ночи", планшет для акварели. 

Shards in a torn soul 🙈

No matter how scary it may sound, it's simple art for the song 😌

Materials: watercolor "White Nights", tablet for watercolor.

 Осколки в разорванной душе 

Насколько бы страшно это не звучало, это прост арт к песне
Материалы: акварель "Белые ночи", планшет для акварели. 

The morning is hazy.

And Turgenev has a foggy morning.

Materials: watercolor and watercolor paper "White Nights", acrylic Ladoga.

 Утро туманно.
И у Тургенева утро туманно.

Материалы: акварель и акварельная бумага "Белые ночи", акрил Ладога. 

I hold your hand

And everything spreads out

Calm me again

I like it terribly

Materials: watercolor "White Nights", gouache Sonet (white), tablet for watercolor.

Я держу тебя за руку И все расплывается
Успокой меня заново Мне ужасно нравится. Материалы: акварель "Белые ночи", гуашь Сонет (белая), планшет для акварели. 

The one who has ever been at sea, will understand the incredible longing for him 😩

In the meantime, there is only the opportunity to watch photos and draw a wonderful Thailand

Kata beach

Materials: Indian ink KOH-I-NOOR, Rapidograph Faber-Castell, watercolor "White Nights"

Тот, кто хоть раз был на море, поймёт невероятную тоску по нему
А пока есть только возможность смотреть фото и рисовать замечательный Тайланд
Kata Beach
Материалы: тушь KOH-I-NOOR, рапитограф Faber-Castell, акварель "Белые ночи" 

Thailand, Fr. Koh Samet

Materials: watercolor "White Nights", Rapidograph Faber-Castell, Indian ink KOH-I-NOOR.

 Тайланд, о. Ко Самет
Материалы: акварель "Белые ночи", рапидограф Faber-Castell, тушь KOH-I-NOOR. 

I'm sitting on the window under the stars,

I look forward to good luck, I consider surrender.

In order for the heavens to be created,

That's why I'm crying now.

Materials: watercolor "White Nights", gouache Sonet (white), tablet for watercolor.

 Я сижу на окне под звездами ,
Жду удачу, считаю сдачу.
Для того небеса и созданы,
Оттого я теперь и плачу.

Материалы: акварель "Белые ночи", гуашь Сонет (белая), планшет для акварели. 

Акварелью я начала рисовать не так уж давно, раньше я больше любила рисовать карандашами. Но однажды преподаватель посоветовала акварель и теперь я не могу от нее оторваться !

Начала я с наборчика питерской акварели "Белые ночи" в 24 цвета. Эта акварель считается самой лучшей в России, хотя цены порой кусаются. Но с появлением Стимит я смогла себе позволить чуточку больше и докупила новых цветов! Плюс ко всему я нашла блестящую акварель (серебро, золото,медь).

 Чаще всего я пользуюсь не чисто акварелью, а в смешанной технике. Обводку делаю тушью, детали акварельным карандашом, для фоне в скетчбуке использую акрил, для звезд на небе гуашь и белую ручку. 

Существует несколько техник акварели: по сухому и по мокрому. Я не отдаю предпочтение ни одной, и равно использую каждую

Плюсы акварели: 

Яркость 

Легкость (благодаря разбавлению водой) 

Хорошо подходит как профессионалу, так и начинающему художнику 

А также как для артов, так и для полноценных живописных работ

Минусы акварели: 

Невозможно исправить свою ошибку! Если переборщил с цветом или нанес не тот цвет - конец работе. 

Так как акварель связана с водой, она постоянно растекается.

Нужно ждать полного высыхания работы, чтобы нанести следующий слой (и так как я использую много воды, то это не всегда быстро)

Несколько примеров. Мои работы акварелью

 Love Love Love Love Love Love Love Love Love Love 

Sort:  

Just a beautiful set of paintings, you are very talented.

Thanks for sharing with us :)

with pleasure!
thanks for the information that is in your post part 3

I'm glad you found it useful, thank you!

What a great post! Thewords, the colors, the drawings- how talented you are! Resteemigthis for sure! Good luck!

Thank you!
I like your photos. beautiful color of the earth.
What is that for purple plants?

Those are haye fields. Blooming end of summer

Hey Andrianna. all your works are so beautiful, as always, love them! the colours you used are so right for the theme you want to depict... I have a question.. Do you use that rapidograph pen with Indian Ink for all the outlines and stuff in your watercolour paintings?? Yes, watercolours are so addictive, you just don't wanna leave them, but they are merciless too:) Have you tried charcoal? Charcoal is great too, it's my favourite medium as of now! I would really appreciate it, do check out my new charcoal sketch here 🙂

many thanks. You are very kind.
I saw your blog. I like painting.

Amazing work Andrianna! Thanks for sharing your materials and tips. Your landscapes are beautiful. Just gave you an upvote! Keep it up.

Thank you! great competition

wow..........beautiful art,nice post

Great works, I wish you success,,,,,,,,,,

Thank you! good post about the eyes.

Some really beautiful works here @andrianna and some excellent tips as well. Nice post!

Hope your day is going well! :)

Many thanks. Yes very good. an excellent portrait of pencils.

very beautiful art and very good post @andrianna

Thank you. great photos of you. I agree with you, nature is beautiful

Wowww very Beautifuulll art..!
Always Be Happy and Good Work My Friend..!
Plz Plz FOLLOW & UPVOTE Plz Plz

thank you! I like your photos made in Dagestan. beautiful park

Невероятно красиво!!!! Очень креативно и красочно! Подписуюсь чтоб не пропустить следующие работи !!!

Welcome! I like your first picture - Color Vitamin.

Thanks a lot 😄😄😊😊😊😊

many thanks!"Hanya Bisa Bermimpi Untuk Bisa Berlayar Dengan Kapal Besar" - cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87