Create something new! Agree, this is always better than bored traditional techniques. My inventory.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Many people ask me, what materials do I use most often? Which ones do I prefer? Reply is difficult. I draw in mixed technique, that is, I use several materials at the same time to achieve better effects.

Therefore, I think it's worthwhile to tell about each material at the same time. Today our conversation will be about acrylic. No, I will not talk about its qualitative component, I will talk about its meaning for me.

I use acrylic "Ladoga" of St. Petersburg company Nevskaya Palitra. As you can see, the set is small enough and plus two additional colors - silver and Maya gold.

I would not say that acrylic is the main means of drawing for me. It is rather optional. With its help, I make backgrounds in my artboucks or decorative elements.

Acrylic has unusual properties. It can be washed out with water, and you can paint with a thick layer as is. Therefore, with its help, backgrounds are obtained with such unusual transitions. And if you use sponges and napkins, you get very interesting prints.

Very competent is a combination of acrylic and watercolors (I think, due to its connection with water). That's why for me, this is the most common combination. This will also be a huge plus, if your watercolor shine through the watercolor on the reverse side - then use acrylic to create something new (in this work it's background and text).

(Soon the dawn will come.) There is no way out. Materials: acrylic, watercolor White Nights, Rapidograph Faber-Castell, ink and watercolor pencils KOH-I-NOOR, white gel pen.)

You can only use acrylic in your work. Then it turns out that you seem to be working on oil on paper!

(Atmospheric came a U-turn. In a wonderful book Wreck this journal. Materials: acrylic.)

With acrylic I also made such wonderful golden and silvery backgrounds! (Borders are only in our head.) Bird-cardinal ✨ Materials: watercolor pencils, red chalk, sepia dark, sepia light (sepia), charcoal (charcoal) KOH-I-NOOR, acrylic "gold maya" and "Silver)

(Bird the second, blue jay Materials: watercolor pencils, red chalk, sepia dark, sepia light, charcoal (coal) KOH-I-NOOR, acrylic "gold maya" and "silver" Nevskaya palette, Sketch Pad)

There was even an experience of silver acrylic and black gouache (in this work this is a background), then an unusual combination of rough and smooth surfaces is obtained. And the combination of gold acrylic and pencils (wings) is also an unusual and good graphic effect.

(Who can recognize Clary Fray 😻 (of course, those who read the Cannon of Death) Materials: graphite and watercolor pencils KOH-I-NOOR, gouache Sonet, acrylic gold and silver Ladoga, Sketch Pad)

The main thing - never limit yourself to either the edge of the page, or the material! Come up, create, create something new! Agree, this is always better than bored traditional techniques.

Thank you

With love  @andrianna   

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing parts of your processes! You know it's never actually occurred to me to wonder what paints you used, i just knew you painted and it was enough for me. Now I've been exposed to a whole new world 😉

it is you! You are not an artist!
Thank you!

I'm actually a digital artist XD But definitely not a traditional one :)

Wonderful .. great talent

You are welcome
Thanks for your support to my blog
Have An Excelent day

Thanks for sharing!

Thank you! Welcome!

Very nicely done.

Thank you! I am pleased to!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $27.74 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautiful art!

Thank you! I am pleased to!

You are a prodigy!!! Incredible work as always!!

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40