"Come and Draw Contest #1" Steemit Cyberpunk contest step by stepsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

I spotted an entry from this contest from @anomt and just had to have a go.

#comeandrawcontest held by @hadley4

Step one! 😀 I had a lovey stock image I found on DEVIANTART along with a heap of others. Annoying I cant locate the original again but the user account is on this link https://misssouls-stock.deviantart.com/. You may use the stock for non commercial use. There can be some dodgy stuff there but also some excellent content creators so it is worth taking a look.

gun 423.jpg

I have always liked Cyberpunk ever since the 80's and with the pending pc game interest has recently increased.

I start with a basic sketch to build upon. this is it after I have cleaned it up a little.

CYBERPUNK A4 A02.jpg

Next I start to add a little color. I don't want an overly detailed image as it is a quick study.

CYBERPUNK A4 A03.jpg

I keep adding color and altering small details, the process is basically the same in the following images.

CYBERPUNK A4 A05.jpg

I want my cybergirl to have some sort of prosthetic hence her robotic arm, and I really didn't want the other arm to be naked so I add to that as well. If you take a look at similar images they almost always have a gritty city kind of feel with lots of fluro lights so I added a blue light coming from the righthand side of the image.

CYBERPUNK A4 A06.jpg

I also add a very low detail background just to bring the main image forward a little. Next I cover some of the details with and ink style pen in sketchbook pro to give it a more comic style look,

CYBERPUNK A4 A08.jpg
So it is not the most detailed image ever, but what a heap of fun! It is great to be able to play around with something that is not my norm.

Sort:  

I saw @anomt's entry for that COME AND DRAW CONTEST Week #1. It was actually featured in the @asapers curation post. And what a drawing of the cyberpunk girl!

Yours here is no less impressive. You guys deserve the 1st place 😃
Any way you @andrewsmodels are good. Very. Keep those fine drawings, and to give you my honest opinion, you should be able to sooner draw the long overdue attention your works and blog deserve.

Until then, hang on tight and steem with passion.

I would have joined in the contest but it's not my thing. Drawing curves is even a major problem for me. Well done

Woow that's awesome! I love the original image but your artwork is amazing. I could never do something like this :) Very cool!

Thanks @mirrors @fearless97 @julimattos and as always a huge thank you! :-)

Congratulations @andrewsmodels! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52