Photo Edits - from Electric Power Plant to Surreal Art [Original Work]

in #art8 years ago

It's cool to create some abstract/surreal artwork from industrial shots, like an electric power plant. First I took a photo of the Power Plant, then I processed it with the Tiny Planets Pro - iOs App. I also used another app for the final edit, called Distressed Fx, which adds more intensity to the image. Here's the final result

The Power Plant

This is the initial shot of the electrical power plant, I used a manual HDR shot so the structure is not clean.

Tiny Planets transformation

The nice effect with Tiny Planets here is to have the wires flying in the sky, out of the planet

More edits

Using Distressed Fx - iOS App you can easily apply color and paper effects to the original image.

Final touch

Always with Distressed Fx, I decided to apply more reds in the middle and a blue, dark background to the planet, so that it glows a little.

Verification and related links

You can verify my authorship at my webpage
All pictures are under Creative Commons license (BY-NC-ND), see my webpage for more details.
Also visit my Instagram page for further verification and more of my artworks!


Please leave your feedback and follow me @andrew0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59