iPad Finger Drawing and Photo Manipulation [Original Artwork]

in #art8 years ago

I think that creativity can never be limited to a single niche, so I like creating music, fractals, photography, videos, and this time I tried to draw something. Note that I am very bad at drawing, but I wanted to try it!

Here's an animated gif of some of the edits I did

#1 App: Paper by Fiftythree

I used a free iPad app.

The app is called Paper and here's the App official page.

The V Tomato Flower

Is it a flower? An alien tomato? No idea, that's what came out of my fingers! :)
Why the V on the bottom? I put it there by accident and left it there ;)

#2 App: Kaleidomatic

This is one of my favorite apps. Virtual kaleidoscope that transforms everything into magic!
It's not free, unfortunately, but it's quite cheap and useful.
Here's the Official App page and here are some edits of the initial image

As you can see, the result is already nice, and there are many options to transform the starting image with different mirrors.
Now let's take the last edit and use some other app to edit it further.

#3 App: Rays

The Rays app is great to add... rays of light!
Here is the Official Page for this app.
Let's see what happens if you put a source of light in the middle of the mandala!

Let's go Glitch with Decim8

Decim8 is a great app to create glitch effects, the only problem is that it's quite unpredictable, so usually I randomize everything and try to get some interesting result.
Here's the Official App Page and here are some images I got starting from my previous picture (result may be quite different from the starting image!).

Conclusions

I tried to show you my creative process, step-by-step, and the apps I use. I had to select only some edits because they were too many! My purpose was to show that a very humble drawing can be transformed into something beautiful!


Please leave your feedback and follow me @andrew0

Sort:  

Belli...I wish I had an Ipad!

Autumnal colours, very nice!

Thank you!

You turned the leaf into beautiful mandalas! I like them!

Thank you so much, I forgot to say they are mandalas :)

Stunning colors and geometric forms ! (;

Thank you, man!
I used reds and greens, they stay great together

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.25 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54