From Street-Art painting to Abstract Mandala [Original Artwork]

in #art8 years ago

Today I want to show you a photo editing which started from a painting that I photographed in Pisa, by unknown artist.
Then I starting using different apps like Prisma and Kaleidomatic to create some interesting mandalas from that.

Let's start from the animated gif of the whole process


Now let's go step-by-step, starting from the original painting I shot in Pisa

Quite a cool street-art work, would be cool also to have it as a graffiti on a wall.
You can see bones, joints, hands, wings and many unusual elements here.

Then I decided to use Plasma to alter colors


After this step, I started editing with Kaleidomatic app, to get beautiful mandalas, keeping the hand-drawing feeling to them.


Verification and Web Page

You can check all of my photo-manipulation artworks at my webpage.
Remember that all my works are under the Creative Commons license, so you can use them for non-commercial purpose (see web page for more details).


Please leave your feedback, resteem and follow me @andrew0

Sort:  

Thank you, it's quite easy, once you have the right apps, to create something cool, the only problem is that many different picture come out and you need to pick only the best :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66