Fractal Cubes Cross - Captions and HD Video [Original Artwork]

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I am still very enthusiastic about creating artworks using fractals and animations, so this time I was able to create the first full HD video animation for youtube.


The Cubes' Cross fractal

I started with a math formula to create this 3D object, basically a greek cross shape made of cubes.
This time I also made the solid change during the animation (not only the camera moves, but the object also modifies itself during the video).

This is a gif with some frames from the full animation

And here's a full resolution static image of the whole structure

The Full HD Video creation

This time I uploaded a video with a resolution of 1280*720 pixels, which is the youtube standard resolution for HD videos. Rendering all frames with Mandelbulb was a little faster because of the cubes, which take less rendering time compared to curved, intricate lines! Still they are 1200 frames, so it took like 12 hours only for rendering.

The AM Antigroup Soundtrack

I used music I created for my solo musical project, AM Antigroup.
Here's the link to the full composition on Soundcloud
To certify I am the soundtrack author, follow the link and you'll see a link back to my Steemit blog.


To certify my authorship, please visit my website where you will find this fractal and many others!


Please leave your feedback and follow me @andrew0

Sort:  

Nice work! Just wanted to point out though that "Full HD" means 1080p, not 720p

Thanks for your feedback!
You are true, 720p is just HD and not Full Hd, my mistate.
It's already quite long and painful to render frame after frame 1200 of them and then upload them on youtube!
My iMovie software suggested me 720p as the highest resolution possible to upload, so I will try to see if next one will be "full HD" :)

These days YouTube can accept uploads at up to 2160p (4K)

This is huge, didn't even imagine it! I think that 720p is already quite high resolution, when you have to render more than one thousand frames one by one

This is very interesting, it was hypnotic as the blocks moved apart, thanks for sharing :)

Thank you so much, I'm still at early experimenting stage with fractal animation, so expect something better next days (long rendering in progress) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77