My first Portrait Painting in oils..... after years of Landscape Paintings.

in #art7 years ago

Hi There

Just a throwback to 2014 when I branched out into painting portraits.
The portrait is of Richard Hunter of the Goolarabooloo in Western Australia.

LAW BOSS

Enjoy!

Sort:  

He looks like a many with many stories and lots of life. Amazing work - thanks for sharing.

Awesome looks like a photo.
Very characteristic faces you choose.
Love it!

its really awesome !! followed you

Congratulations @andrew.tischler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your work is amayzing, very expressive and full off live! thanks for sharing!

Welcome, happy you enjoyed.

That is really solid. I love the expression you captured in his face.

Andrew, fantastic...the best art I've seen here on Steemit yet! This post is seriously undervalued in my opinion. But I know some of its subjective. I am a professional portrait painter and I work in acrylic. So I truly appreciate realism done well.

What I like about this painting is that it is realistic, but not photorealistic. It still retains a great deal of painterly expressiveness, but you've nailed the color temperatures, the values, and form. I love the wrinkles you captured in the subject.

Again, incredible job. Upvoted, following, and resteemed!

Wow, really appreciate the comment and actions.
Thank you!

You are a great artist!

Amazing portrait @andrew.tischler. Look forward to seeing more of your work in my feed from now on! :)

Hope you're day is going well buddy!

Thanks @tonyr , very busy but a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05