Asking for a miracle: Ilustration - Step by step + GIF

in #art5 years ago (edited)

The weekend is here and I wanted to do something different, practice how to make a dark skin with colored pencils. I chose Jhon Coffey from "The Green Mile" to do my practice. I found it an extremely interesting experience, it's a little harder, more nuances and contrasts to consider.

Once the illustration is finished, I thought. How can I give it a personal and special touch?
Well, I gave them a present GIF with my drawing.

Milagro gif.gif

Materials:

6B pencil, eraser, colored pencils, pencil sharpener, paper and ... hope

STEP 1

In this step, everything normal, doing what I know, drawing in pencil.
1.jpg

STEP 2

Believe me, I did not know how I would make a dark skin starting with a pale pink color.
2.jpg

STEP 3

I went ahead with a little brown to define the characteristics. I started to be afraid. Well, what do I do now?
I ventured to put more colors a little red, ocher and black to give more midtones and shades.
3.jpg

STAGE 4

I ventured to put more colors a little red, ocher and black to give more midtones and shades.
4.jpg

STEP 5

By this step I relaxed, the danger had passed. He took the form he wanted.
5.jpg

COMPLETED WORK

And as a final touch, some light points and bars in 6B pencil to give them a metallic shine.
7.jpg

REFERENCE IMAGES

índice.jpglatest.jpg
I am very happy, I hope you like both the drawing and the GIF that I give you today.
IMG_20190425_103327.jpg

I want to thank @minnowsupport for supporting the steemit community.

U5dssrhrmXf9mwhmdsJFyVkhApFK3or_1680x8400.png
Copyright @andreasalas - All rights reserved
)

Sort:  

Congratulations @andreasalas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68