About- Rose

in #art7 years ago

Hey Steemians!

Today, I attended a meeting.. something like "An Intro to Steemit" kinda thing. I was inspired, more than ever, to bring you more content and more of my work- as suggested by my friend @firepower.

So here it is.....my latest piece- Rose

(Please note that this is still a work in progress)

The internet is a wonderful place. So many videos, so much information. If you want to learn an art, you can binge a whole bunch of videos and hone your skills. Or you can do what I do... watch these videos, get inspired, and try to incorporate what you see into what you do- since I paint on a bottle (usually) and not a canvas, I try to incorporate a lot of things into my work to make it unique.

That has worked well for me.

Since this was a custom order for the purpose of gifting as a house warming present, I wanted it to be special. I wanted to create something that was both pretty and whimsical.

I decided to paint beautiful roses all over the bottle. The main issue I face when using upcycled bottles is that often times, the brand name is part of the bottle and then there are the indents and the grooves. I used a Tuborg beer bottle for my work this time around. It has a lovely valley like indent in which i wanted to paint something akin to a bouquet. I ended up painting a big collection of purple and pink roses, surrounded by leafy vines (see below).

In this particular piece, I have added a bit of a quirky side... go ahead.. take a good look at the picture and tell me what about the work stands out the most....

Did you find it yet? I'll give you a hint.. It's ....

Anyway... adding something quirky to my work is not just about making the item unique, but also about expressing myself in my art. I want people to look at my art and go, "Yup! Only Andrea can do something like that"..... in a good way of course :P

Thank you for reading!

Please do support my work by following me. If you would like to purchase an item, you can just let me know and I will get back to you.

Sort:  

Fancy stuff! Nice work! My mom does these too, and I recently did something similar, will share soon! :)

Thanks a lot Sid :) Maybe I can meet your mom some day and learn something from her :)

Please do post soon :) Can't wait to see it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43