"Neighbours house" -oil on canvas, artwork from Auckland Newzealand

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Love your neighbour, I painted this one for our neighbours. I love those hydrangeas and agapanthus growing on the boundary.
The time of the day with the light and shadow on the classic californian bungallow, made this painting special.

IMG_2322.JPG

Enjoy your day 😊

Sort:  

Very nice! I love the freshness of the colours and how "bright" it feels in the sunshine.

You're a superstar!

You're a natural.

This is a very nice painting Andras, one of your best I think. I like that you can see your underpainting coming through, it gives vibrancy and warms up your whole painting :)

Thanks Sam appreciate your comment, I looked at this house every day looking for something of interest. I found that shadow pattern in the morning and I thought it was quite interesting.

Upvoted and resteemed :)

post card1.png

If Hopper had met Monet they could have painted this together

Thanks a lot 👍😊


I finally included your painting in the SGoA_Ex#2, the second SGoA Exhibition. Come and have a look :) Good luck!
sgoa 2nd poster small.png


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44