My first selfportraits

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I couple of weeks ago I made my first selfportraits with charcoal. Quite loose sketchy style. The first one was without glasses. I left half my face in the dark for some dramatic light effects.
IMG_0304.JPG
It was hard to see without glasses, in the dark, but somehow I like this better than the other one.
I recommend if you are an artist and haven't tried making your selfportrait from life using a mirror you should do it. Warm up those creative muscles with a 10 mintute selfportrait sketching exercize.
It can be a funny experience, when your portrait comes alive. It doesnt have to look like you, the main purpose is to study drawing portrait from real life while having fun.
My second one with glasses, looks funny with my intense look concentrating on my study of drawing selfportrait.
IMG_0313.JPG

Sort:  

i followed,follow and upvote

Thanks, 👍😊

This first portrait is actuall pretty awesome :) I like it more than second one too.

Keep doodling what a cool blog 😊 following you now

yeah ... good suggestion ... I made a portrait of myself too, watching the mirror ... I think it is one of the best ways to practice sketching ...... it develops the skill to calculate proportions and distance .... great sketch though , love your work.

Thank you, the best thing about doing selfportrait that your model is always there 😄

I like it. Waiting to see more!!

Thanks will keep steeming 😄

Nice work, like the use of water with charcoal too, not tried that before so might have a go, cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57158.90
ETH 2411.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28