Digital Portrait Study

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I tried out digital painting with my ipad using procreate. I quite enjoyed the new brushes and smudge tools. I used vine charcoal, turpentine and oil paint brushes.
My first attempt.
45A4D5C6-687C-4167-A4D8-BCE0222C1788.jpeg

Its getting late, and I will leave this for now. There is room to improve it and it does need to adjust a few things, but I like it is quite convenient, using ipad painting with my finger.

I got some touch ups done, adjusted some details, here I will leave it for now.

B875BE60-30F7-4FFF-B905-0EE579AFBDD5.jpeg

Sort:  

Studies are always fun to do, well done with this one! :)

seriously this was epic can anyone make it on that

It's worth the investment to get the apple pencil if you have an iPad pro. It so great for the portability to take with you anywhere.

Thanks for your comment, at the moment Im using ipad air. I have a stylus, but not using much. It would be awesome to try the apple pencil with pressure sensitivity.

Dear Artist @andraskalmar-art ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

How beautifully done that is awesome first attempt is so amazing

This is really good! I should be doing some value studies too ... :-)

I'm loving the looseness of this piece, you've really captured him.

Me too I tried to keep it loose and juicy. I touched it up since then, will edit this post and upload the final version.

digital painting is so interesting didn't know until it wow beautiful work :)

Its perfect you do great work !

Excellent work done by you on this looks quite great :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95