Boatyard painting

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1989.PNG

I made this 'plein air' (outdoors in the open air) The best way to observe your subject is to paint it from life.

Your eyes can see much more than camera lenses. The changing light and weather makes this 'sport' challenging. If you are practicing art of painting, you should try painting outdoors if you haven't tried it yet. Its so inspiring and refreshing experience. I can't wait to go again.

Sort:  

Very true, i should start doing outdoor painting

Do it you will love it 😊🎨🖌

Interesting thoughts

Did you drew it by imagination ?

Hi @tananurajkumar I painted it on location outdoors observing my subject from life.
I edit the post and add an other photo to explain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54