Re: Calling Graphic Artists: 20 SBD Up for Grabs

in #art7 years ago (edited)

There were some spectacular entries for my contest to create a header for my weekly curation project, The Good, The Bad, and the Ugly - LGBT+ Edition <~~~ UPVOTE/RESTEEM THE CURRENT ONE!

A handful of them I liked so much, I couldn't make up my mind (hence the late post), so I asked my husband and the Mods and Admins on the LGBT+ Discord to help me decide. The first entry from @thekittygirl was their overwhelming choice.

GoodBadUglyBanner.jpg

I really like the muted variants of the rainbow colors and the contrast and depth/shadows of the text. The background is her original artwork. I will, of course, credit her every time I use it.




        It was hard to choose, but:





Thanks go out to @baa.steemit, @krystaleye, @katrah, @katrina-ariel, @cheryldavis, @gracefavour, @positivity420, @jogreh, @ffelix26, @sgt-dan, and @bolivarense for their fantastic entries!


Contact Me
Steemit Chat, Signal, ProtonMail: ancapbarbie
Discord: ancapbarbie#0001

Steemit LGBT+ Discord
Sort:  

Good choice, that's a really impressive banner I like the way the colours and lettering give a feeling of depth.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Congrats @thekittygirl, you really did a good job.

I really like that banner, great choice. Love the colors. @kittygirl did a great job.

Yay for @thekittygirl! She does some great graphics. I like the simplicity of this one. Good pick! :)

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Congratulations to @kitty-girl! It truly is a brilliant banner!

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48