Space pumpkins - Halloween Quilling Art

in #art8 years ago

 

Quilling dates back hundreds of years.  It is the art of taking strips of paper rolling them, gluing and shaping them into different shapes.  Then you take the shapes and glue them together or on paper.
It's called quilling because the paper would be rolled onto feathers.

 Today we have modern tools of course like the slotted tool(mine is the pink one in the photos) used to roll the paper.

 Today I made this Halloween card with a pumpkin theme. I used two different shades of orange paper strips, green strips and black paper. The color of the card will be orange to go with the color of the pumpkins.

First I made the shapes for the pumpkins, then cut the bat from black paper.

 

For the pumpkin background I used a texture that I made a while back with white ink on black paper. It gives the star effect. After I got all the pieces ready I cut a 12 x 15 cm card, and glued all the pieces on the orange card.

steemitgif

Hope you enjoyed  this Halloween theme card. Follow me if you don't want to miss any of my posts.

@anca3drandom

Sort:  

I'm ready for Halloween now I've seen this! ;D

I'm more ready for Halloween than you are Opheliafu! LOL Great art!

:D Only a few more days! I will have to craft something before Halloween not to lose the spirit.

I thought it was an accurate name. :)

I like it, and love that starry background!

Haloween and space, it dont get much better!!

:D I have to agree on this one!

This is so original ☺!

Thank you! Glad you like the design!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61547.52
ETH 2377.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58