Pyrography (wood burning) art - Heart boxsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

 Wood burning a heart box

Today's post is about wood burning this box, which I will give as a gift. I wanted something simple for the design and I came up with some vines and an orchid flower. Before starting the wood burning I made a sketch on paper and then transferred it to the top. If you want to watch the process I made a video at 6 X the speed. The wood for the top was a bit annoying because it had a lot of fibers, and that doesn't mix to well with smooth wood burning lines. 

Follow me if you don't want to miss any of my posts

@anca3drandom

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Looks gorgeous. :)

Thank you Karen!

oooh I love this design @anca3drandom.

:) I'm glad that you like it!

@anca3drandom very beautiful! Did you make the box too?

No. I'm not that skilled. In the future I do wish I could also build things.

Great pyrography. I love this artform. I have an old bookshelf covered with woodburned flowers/vines, from long ago. It adds so much to the look and charm. Have you been doing this long? Thanks.

Thank you! Pyrography is really amazing! I have learned wood burning when I was in school, but only at the beginning of this year I have started doing it again.

Keep up the good work.

I will try :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26