Pyrography - Making patterns on wooden spoons - Join me through the process

in #art8 years ago


I wood burned this spoons as a request made by my sister. I took some photos through the process. The pattern is just a big doodle.
These are the original two spoons. 

 


I started with the big spoon as it will take me longer to wood burned. I only made patterns on the back and front of the handle. Below you can see the progress. 

 

 

 

 

Next I started burning the small spoon. I didn't make a design all the way down the handle. This was harder to make because the handle was cylindrical; I had to rotate the spoon everytime to go round with the design.

 

 

 


 


This is a great way to decorate your plain wooden spoons. Follow me for more pyrography art.
@anca3drandom 


Sort:  

Such small details and steady hands!

Yes the details are a bit small :)

Great work @anca3drandom , @cryptofunk is right- such detail!

Thank you! I'm lucky that I still see quite well :)

Gorgeous, the New TRIBAL WOODEN SPOONS!

:) that could be a gret title.

:) Thank you.Hope you will use them with pleasure.

Excellent job!

You sure are good with a flamethrower!

Thank you. I'm improving every day.

Excellent job, this brings back memories of woodburning in high school. I also want to try electopyrography.

What interesting works. You didn't try a burning out the laser? I have lessons of production of products from genuine leather.
You come to me @alex2016

I didn't try a wood burning laser.

Very nice anca3drandom

Thank you Marius!

Nice!

I'd like to have the spoon)

These are awesome! Where did you learn such a unique craft?

I learned it in school, more than ten years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72