Pyrography - Jewelry Box - Join me through the process

in #art8 years ago


Join me through the process as I wood burn this jewelry box. The sea shells are from Zakynthos, Greece. My sister just got home from her vacation in Greece and has taken some amazing photos. I will include some for you to see. 

 


This is the original box without any wood burning marks, a fresh canvas. I used just the regular tip from the pyrography tool, nothing special. It took me about four hours to make the all the four faces. 

 


I started with the front of the box. I didn't make any pencil drawings on the wood, just wood burned directly, whatever pattern came in mind.
In the photo above you can see the regulaf tip I was using. 

 


After an hour I finished with the front of the jewelry box. Next I will make the rest of the sides. I didn't made any design for the top because I liked the different shades of wood.
 

 

 

 


Here are the photos from Greece that my sister took just last week. They are just spectacular. The one from the cliff is unbelievable. The only way to reach the beach was by boat. 

 

 

 

I hope you enjoyed my design. Feel free to follow me if you don't want to miss anything.


@anca3drandom

 

Sort:  

This turned out great. I hope everyone likes the pictures from Greece. Next time you should come with me in Zakynthos.

Yes, maybe next time sis.

Wonderful :) Your design reminds me of zentangle art. :D Great photographs by your sister as well! Thank you for sharing. :)

Never heard of zentagle art. I will check it out. Thank you :)

I've tried wood burning before but it's much more difficult to create crisp lines than it looks! Very beautiful - well done!

Thank you. It is difficult until you get some experience with the pyrography tool

It was much harder for me than it looks. Thank you for sharing.

Glad you enjoyed it.

Wonderful, really nice work!

I love boxes---and I love this henna-type art. I'm a detail freak so truly appreciate what you share here. Fun stuff!

Thank you. I have more projects planned.

you make it looks so easy to do. beautiful work anca3drandom

It takes a bit of patience .Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53