Ink drawing - Plants pattern

in #art8 years ago

 

The plants that I incorporated in this ink pattern are oak leaves, mistletoe, locust tree leaves and flowers.

I used a mixture of green, brown and yellow for the leaves and yellow, green and some water for the gradient background.

Below you can see the different steps.

Did you know that oak leaves have a phenolic compound that acts as a strong antioxidant against free radicals.

Acorn contain tannins, and you can make acorn coffee. Here is the method.

 

 

 Mistletoe is a parasitic shrub that lives and grows on the stems of various other trees. Here are some mistletoe benefits if you are interested.

Time to add the gradient background.

 

 

Follow me if you don't want to miss my next wood burning project or my drawings.

@anca3drandom

Sort:  

Well this is so beautiful. You suprise me. Keep up the good work! 😊

Thank you! I hope that you will post something soon. Maybe your trip to Greece.

Beautifull autumn Art. Did not know that about oaktree leaves. Is it to Draw Tea from?

Thank you. I don't know about oak leaf tea. I just found that you can make it for your plants; not sure if it's not toxic for people.
Thank you for the Resteem.

That is so pleasant to look at - I would be framing it too! Great jo @anca3drandom :)

Thank you. I did measure the paper to fit the frame before I started making the drawing.

so pretty, Acorn coffee sounds interesting I might give it a try.

It is something different. That's why squirrels like acorns :)

Pretty, I like the simplicity of the colour palette, I think it works really well with this.

:) Thank you. I felt it will go well with just shades of green and yellow.

I like to take a look my art @yanik

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65