Craft Sticks Christmas DecorationssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Crafts sticks can be used to make many things, they are inexpensive and you can find them at any local craft store. Pinterest is full of inspiring projects using these ice cream sticks. Today I made my own craft sticks Christmas decorations, gluing them together, wood burning them and adding glitter.

Supplies

  • mini craft sticks
  • glue gun
  • glue sticks
  • big scissors
  • cutter
  • glitter glue
  • pyrography tool

The process is pretty simple, you can see the steps in the photos bellow.

For the sled, I would have needed some longer sticks, but I ended up gluing one stick and one half for the longitudinal runners.  

Glue gun in action, next to the pyrography tool. It would have been a good idea to wood burn the sticks before.

I just need some string and a tree to hang them. 

Hope you enjoyed today's post. Follow me if you don't want to miss anything.

@anca3drandom

Sort:  

Thank you! I think the star is my favorite!

My heart goes out for the tree. I love trees :D

Very cool. You could get the sticks from a craft store or eat 20 ice lollies. I know which one I'd choose!

:D I bought them. Maybe I should have eaten more ice lollies. I usually buy ice cream box.

I buy these miniature ice creams on sticks. They are wonderful. I keep the sticks 'for crafts' but never use them, I just eat more ice cream!

Christmas is a great opportunity to use them :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44