Postcard for my friend

in #art7 years ago

Hi, fellow Steemians! :)

Today I want to share with you the process of creating a birthday card for my friend. I like to create characters and many people know it. In this case, it turned out that my friend loves koalas and dance. Why not combine these two things? ;)

I started with a sketch. This idea was in mind for quite a long time and I sketched it only in general terms. As you can see in the upper left corner of the sheet :)

Getting started with watercolor - my favorite artistic tool. It was necessary to be cautious because I wanted to darken the ears, but not to overdo much and avoid unnecessary spots. I think that the artist should be able to draw well even with bad tools, but what a relief I feel when I don't have to struggle with paper: D
My favorite brands of watercolor paper are Daler Rowney, Canson and Bockingford. Koala was drawn on Daler Rowney.

As always: forget to take photos of all the stages.

Dancing koala in all her glory!

And this is my friend :)

Thank you all for the attention, hope you'll like my dancing koala! :D
And - WOW! - thank you for 400 followers! <3

Sort:  

Sweet!!

Awesome job! That looks so good. Can you make a duck next? I like ducks a lot.

i subscribe ;-)

Very well done and your friend is very purdy..she looks happy too. (;

@anastasiabusko,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curation Crew!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency!

That is a great thing to do for your friend, I am sure she loved your artwork!

Please Reply and I will be sure to nominate your great art post to the @OCD Team for possible extra rewards!

Kita belum dapat kartu posnya. Kirimkan saya ya...!
Postingan yang luar biasa,bantu vote saya. @bustamam

Awesome card. Mmmm my birthday is coming soon - 22 Oct. (hint, hint)

Felicidades hermoso arte...

This is such a great art. Lovely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93