DRAWING SESSIONS IN THE MUSEUM

in #art6 years ago

Hi! My name is Anastasia and I'm an illustrator :) For quite a long time I wanted to share the drawings that I did during the autumn for one project for National Museum of Natural History at the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine.

I had to draw the museum exhibits and this colorful crab was my the very first victim :)

Was drawing this tucan in a rush because that time there were a big amount of curious kids in the museum behind my back. Can't concentrate when someone is watching me :)

It was quieter when I was drawing this salamander but I think it's only because there was a narrow passage in the department of amphibians. Sometimes, there were children passing by, who asked their parents "why this woman is sitting here and drawing" (I think they were sure that drawing is just for children :D) and a couple of times I even heard phrases like "I'll come home and will draw frogs too!"

This cute gecko was the latest.

Almost all the animals :)

Now, there are all :D

Hope you smiled at least once during the reading :)
Do you like my watercolor animals?

Sort:  

So sorry I missed this one to give it an upvote! These are quite exceptional as always!!

I can't wait for your next post.... Nudge me please so that I am sure to not miss it!!

Peace

These were really good. You're very talented.

I like your art, continue doing your work keep it up.

Очень здорово всё нарисовано)

Спасибо! :)

By simply looking at your painting i can say that your an artist. Keep it up !

Amazing work and colors! Glad to see more of your new art :D

Love the drawings and the watercolor pallet is beautiful. your color is lovely. Bet that was fun to draw at the museum. Thank you for sharing your art :)

Thank you! :) Yeah was fun, especially with these children... :D

Cool I find children to be the most interesting observers :)

Yes, it's true! :D

Really beautiful illustrations, I specially like the crab and it's colours 💙
🌹👏👏👏
Have you already been invited to join the @steemartists community?


Check out our Discord Channel

You are a tallented illustrator from Ukraine, @anastasibusko. Keep drawing for us in Steemit. Wish you all the best.

Warmest regards from Indonesia.

wow, so beautiful artworks!!! I think a drawing session in a museum it's fantastic! Sometimes I watched some artist who did the same in the museums in Florence ^_^

Thank you! Oh, cool! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31