CREATING CHRISTMAS CARD

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi, fellow Steemians! :)
Christmas and New Year are coming! That means it's time to think about gifts and postcards for our beloved ones! Next year is the year of the Dog! So I prepared a postcard with a Yorkshire terrier puppy in a festive box.

I never can think about it in advance because October and November are always full of other important things than Christmas/New Year preparation. Many illustrators make Christmas/New Year postcards during those months but I'm not one of them (unfortunately!) :)

There were many ideas in my head, but I settled on an idea of a Yorkshire terrier puppy in a gift box.


After a painful (yeah) choice of sketches, the picture was transferred to watercolor paper. At this time, my choice fell on Fabriano with the density 300 g/m2.

Begin working in watercolor.

I'm too focused on the process, that's why there are always only a few photos, usually, I do them only while the paint dries.


And here is my postcard :)

What do you think about it? Leave your opinion in the comments! :)

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @anastasiabusko to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37