📷 Poetry Of NaturesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Completely unexpected, a few days ago, at the beginning of this just passing week, I came across this unusual free and open "Poetry Of Nature" exhibition held in the courtyard of State Archives in Zagreb.

I went there to search for some old documents that I needed.
(And yes, of course, I found them. But, that's not the point.)

As I was at Zagreb's State Archive about ten days ago as well, when this old building at the Zagreb's Upper Town served as the perfect scene stage for filming the film by some abroad director, I noticed immediately that small change in the courtyard. Those sculptures and installations weren't here last time or at least I didn't notice them because of the movie scenes.

Sculpture 'Inner Mountain' by Ida Blazicko

'Inner Mountain' made in stainless steel



The sculptures and installations are work of young Croatian artist Ida Blazicko (Ida Blažičko, born Zagreb, 1985) who took her MFA graduate degree in sculpture at the Academy of Fine Arts in Zagreb.

Sculpture Ida Blazicko

At the China Academy of Art in Hangzhou, she also took a doctorate with a dissertation on "Sustainable Public Art: Re-creating Urban Environment".

Modern Art Installation by Ida Blazicko

Ida's sculptures of steel could be seen in public space - 'Wind' (Shanghai) and 'Wind II' (Hangzhou).

Sculpture by Ida Blazicko

Another doctorate with dissertation "Biomimetics in the service of art" she took at the Academy of Fine Arts in Zagreb. By now she has shown her work in more than thirty collective shows in Croatia and abroad.

Art and Nature

Ida Blažičko is a member of Croatian Association of Artists (HDLU) and Croatian Freelance Artists Association (HZSU).

Through the following link, you may see more of her works, while this exhibition is open and free to see until October 31, 2017, at the courtyard of State Archives in Zagreb, Opatička 29.


Posted on Sunday, July 9, 2017

Sort:  

I love to visit exhibitions. Summer is great in Zagreb and many things are going on. This one looks great and I will surely visit when I return from my travels! Thank you for the tip, my friend :)

So these are like her mini model sculptures?
resteemed

I can't be sure, but it seems to me like that too.

Lindas esculturas, i follow and upvote. Cheek my post if u want too <3 cheers from venezuela @ana-maria

Thank you! Unfortunately, I don't speak Spanish and don't understand a single word, but I will learn. I have a good motivation for that. 😉

Awesome sculp culture dear..and nice photo too..

following u.gif

Thank you, @blurrylens!
The only thing I don't get is - why are you leaving this "Following" signature when in fact you do NOT follow (as I couldn't find myself on your list of 70 Steemians you are currently following)???

Dude, this gif you re posting is unfair. Someone might seriously downvote you for cheating. Best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50