Europapark ice serpent - ice sculpture Blog #004

in #art6 years ago



Day 4 and I think I'm getting somewhere. Hopefully you can see something recognizable now. The head is not finished yet and I will leave it closer to the end to remove support from under his chin. I don't want it falling on my head as I work below. Tomorrow I will make his neck as a negative carving in the back of the ice block and hopefully get some textures going on in his tail.
I also want to make the end of his tail, if I have time.

@ammonite

Sort:  

It's awesome to see the progress updates. That is really a massive amount of work, and it's going to look great.

Thanks. Yes lots of work. I like to work big as my eyes are getting too old for details.

That looks so cool! Oldest wants to know how you got the bubbles in the ice (and it's going to take me a while to catch up on everything if I ever do XD)

Thank you. Not sure I know what he means about bubbles but if I do want to make bubbles I would carve them in the back of the block of ice as a negative shape and when viewed from the front they would appear to be floating inside. Your kids are always asking interesting questions.

I don't know either, but on looking again I think he might mean the neck scales which he may not have realised are not inside the ice block (unless they are in which case that might be what the question was about).

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hi @ammonite!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.252 which ranks you at #2774 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 15 places in the last three days (old rank 2789).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 286 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59